Mission Statement

As steward of public lands and recreational development, Prospect Recreation & Park District is dedicated to protecting, managing, expanding its parkland, and promoting opportunities for citizens to pursue sports, historic, cultural, and leisure time activities.

 

Newsletters

Projects

The playgrounds at Maple Grove Park are currently undergoing a total renovation. All of the existing playground structures will be removed and new equipment will be installed. The design features a variety of unique and fun play pieces. Some very custom pieces will provide the playgrounds with a whimsical theme that ties into the character of the Applewood neighborhood and the Clear Creek Valley. The layout will remain the same, with the north play pod being the 2 to 5 year old area and the south play pod for ages 5 to 12. The playground surfacing will be poured-in-place, a big improvement over the current engineered wood fiber material. Poured-in-place is a safe, attractive, and durable that requires virtually no maintenance.

Meetings & Agendas

Prospect Recreation & Park District Board meetings are normally held on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm. The meeting location is the Prospect Recreation & Park District office located at 4198 Xenon Street Wheat Ridge CO 80033. The Public is always welcome.

2018 Board Meeting Dates

Wednesday, January 10
Tuesday, February 13
Wednesday, March 14
Wednesday, April 11
Wednesday, May 9
Wednesday, June 13

Wednesday, July 11
Wednesday, August 8
Wednesday, September 12
Wednesday, October 10
Wednesday, November 14
—Click here for the Nov. 14 agenda
Wednesday, December 12

 Click here for the Dec. 12 agenda

Employment Opportunities

Prospect Recreation & Park District office is located at:
4198 Xenon Street
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Click below for application:
PRPD APPLICATION FOR EMPLOYMENT (PDF)